Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DUSS Enterprise Star Trek 2009

• vividevolutionvividevolution171 CA. USAPosts: 26Member
    Great stuff
  • PixelMagicPixelMagic473 Posts: 663Member
    Promus wrote: »
    Yo, Pixel, give yourself more credit, man! You're one of the best modellers on the site. :)

Ha, you must have me confused with someone else, I'm just a novice modeler. Lighting/rendering/compositing is my specialty. :)
  • deg3Ddeg3D0 Posts: 0Member
    PixelMagic wrote: »
    I just wish I could model as well as you guys. Perhaps in time. :)

You're way ahead of most already, bud. ;)

deg
  • Would it be too much to ask for you to post small samples of the texture, bump, and specular that you used on the saucer?
    I'd love to see how you pulled the whole look off.
  • Shadowknight1Shadowknight10 Posts: 0Member
    Tobias, I just noticed something the other day when watching the movie again. The U.S.S. ENTERPRISE on the saucer needs outlining like the NCC-1701.

EDIT so it's not all criticism. Very nice work on saucer detailing.
  • tobiasrichtertobiasrichter334 Posts: 0Member
    Pixel - yes, I have a layout what I will show in the SotL calendar. Working on the Kelvin pic right now... This one will be a bit similar to one of the wallpapers I did (the one with the Kelvin flying away from the camera, orbiting an earth-like green planet). The Enterprise pic will feature the ship from the front, flying away from the earth orbit starbase.

Mabo - I donA’t have them right here, but IA’ll try to upload an overview soon. Each saucer texture consists of a number of element - the specular is put together using 4 different textures (basic plating, aztec, red&blue plates)

Shadow - thanks for watching out, but the "Enterprise" already has the same outline, itA’s just a lot smaller, therefore not easily noticeable.
  • theCommandertheCommander0 Posts: 0Member