Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DAkira Class Starship

FreakFreak1090 Posts: 4,361Member
edited July 2012 in Work in Progress #1
I have been modelling for nearly 6 years, in that time I have only attmepted to model one trek ship and that was a fan desgin when I first started. So I did not get very far and dropped it.
Anyway. 6 years with out actually making a Trek ship seems a litttle wrong as most people starting out in 3d will build one. normal the TOS Ent or the Enterprise-D.

So as it was time to start building my own, I decided to go with a ship I loved ever since we first got to see her in Star Trek Frist Contact.

The Akira Class
akiriacgitopfront1.jpg?w=655&h=344&h=344

So to start off I thought I would start with the weapons pod, as it looked like the easiest area to start from.
This is what I have so far.

weapons-pod.png

weapons-pod-rear.png

weapons-pod-rear-2.png

weapons-pod-side.png
84268.jpg
Post edited by Freak on
Tagged:

• oldmangregoldmangreg198 Woodland Hills, CAPosts: 1,339Member
    Good start.
    Your right to an opinion does not make your opinion valid.
  • AresiusAresius359 Posts: 4,171Member
    Hehe, nice work, I can certain understand why you like the Akira-class. Looking forward on that one.
  • FreakFreak1090 Posts: 4,361Member
    Thanks
  • Polaris 004Polaris 004199 Posts: 752Member
    Akira? Okay, you've got my interest. Good luck...
    Thanks.
    started to add the details to the weapon pod. There quite a bit there. but it coming along.
    I'll post some pic soon.
  • aylaa12aylaa120 Posts: 0Member
    indeed a wonderful start
  • larundellarundel171 Posts: 0Member
    ow i love the Akira class...one of my all time fav star trek ships, REally good start freak, i will be following this one with keen intrest.
  • IRMLIRML253 Posts: 1,993Member
    I really like this ship, I don't remember ever seeing one done before so this is pretty cool