Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DStar Trek: Specter of the Past

• tnpir4002tnpir4002418 Posts: 1,277Member
    @homer: you're on the right track, but the roles aren't quite right. You're close though!

@Rusty: yeah, these are still "filler" voices; I'm petrified of doing rewrites before I can get a full draft of the movie finished, so I'm holding off recording with my actors and actresses until it's done and everyone says they like it. I HAVE done the recording with the actress playing Dr. Falwell, but only because her role was deliberately written as a small one and she only shows up one more time in the entire movie (a nod to the de facto "guest star" role that Gates McFadden often had as Dr. Crusher).
  • dwf088dwf0880 Posts: 0Member
    IA’m glad I didnA’t offend you with my opinions. I play with animation and modeling, but I make my living writing, so it was nice to finally have something to contribute.

Yes, the central question is raised very clearly during Chellik's transmission.

I actually hinted at shortening the Reyf / Falwell corridor scene with my statement about Billy Wilder. I didnA’t want to call it out directly, because I could sense the literary foreshadowing that was taking place, and it has that A“writerA’s favoriteA” feeling to it.

And yes, I think the shuttle scene is very important. From the dialogue examining the central question, to encountering the ISS Voyager, to the A“raising the stakesA” aspect of incapacitating Garret. Besides, without that shuttle mission, weA’d never see that really cool mess hall shot!

IA’m looking forward to seeing a relatively unseasoned captain facing Klingon blustering. It should be quite funny, and another opportunity to develop Reyf. Every obstacle a character faces is an opportunity for development by the way they respond to that obstacle.