Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DCalling all Stargate Fans!

• scorpiusscorpius332 Posts: 0Member
    I personally have absolutely no idea what that is to be honest
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User]2 Posts: 3Member
    scorpius wrote: »
    I personally have absolutely no idea what that is to be honest

A-10D Thunderbolt, also known as the "Warthog"

a10_thunderbolt.jpg

no offence, but wouldn't that just be your standard 302 with a gatling gun/big a$$ cannon at the front? :confused: :eek: ;)
    EliteNova, I'm guessing you meant having an A-10D looking fighter but made for space flight?
  • tadztadz175 Posts: 0Member
    you need to know anything about planes come to me, i studied them for over a year. :)
  • ElitenovaElitenova0 Posts: 0Member
    Choo1701 wrote: »
    A-10D Thunderbolt, also known as the "Warthog"

a10_thunderbolt.jpg

no offence, but wouldn't that just be your standard 302 with a gatling gun/big a$$ cannon at the front? :confused: :eek: ;)

A A-10 refitted for space flight since they are bigger than a F-302 and more agile. My brother in law flown them for the Air Force during Operation Iraqi Freedom. What I can tell you is, the A-10 got hit by a couple of RPG rounds and it still fly in Afghanistan Campaign.

I never like the F-302 you see.
  • BarBar171 Posts: 0Member
    Elitenova wrote: »
    A A-10 refitted for space flight since they are bigger than a F-302 and more agile. My brother in law flown them for the Air Force during Operation Iraqi Freedom. What I can tell you is, the A-10 got hit by a couple of RPG rounds and it still fly in Afghanistan Campaign.

I never like the F-302 you see.

Has an A-10 ever survived hits from goa'uld weapons, though?
    And it's more agile than an F-302?
    How do you know that for sure?(Did your Brother in law fly one too?:D)