Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DR2-D2 (Artoo Detoo)

• mvertamverta171 Posts: 0Member
  • al3dal3d177 Posts: 0Member
    problem with the colsium image is that the DOP is fake.
    No it isn't. It's the work of Olivo Barbieri who has a famous series of aerial photographs taken from helicopter with a tilt-shift lens, deliberately yielding the narrow depth-of-field look. It's not achieved with post.

Olivo Barbieri Article

_Mike

P.S. By the way, where's that stretching you were talking about?
    a tilt shift lens uses a filter to give a DOP effect wish is caused by a simulated distortion of the internal optics..for an "artistic look" wish in terms...is fake. i dare anyone to do this with a normal good lens.

just so you know guys..i'm not pulling this stuff outa my ass..hehe..i got a 3 year college degree in professional photography and lighting..:)
    I didn't get a degree in photography, but I own a tilt-shift lens :D