Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DSubmarine Interior

2»

• Forget MikeForget Mike0 Posts: 0Member
    Lol, no plans for a web series of any kind, im awesome at ideas but writing entire scripts was never my strong point, probably why i never lasted long writing star trek fan fiction. Actually i have been developing an original universe on and off for quiet a few years called After Earth, part of its long history has a ocean war phase that i never really explored. Who knows if i ever get time and enough people behind it i might do something but for the moment its just what i think a near future commercial/scientific sub command deck would look like.

Thanks for the comments all, ill try and get some more done on the weekend, got a busy week with some webdesign stuff to complete.

laterz
    Mike
    Hi All,

here are a few little updates i havent been able to do much but i have started working on the rear area

sub37.jpg
    sub38.jpg
    sub39.jpg
  • Capt DaveCapt Dave0 Posts: 0Member
    Getting extremely cool.
  • CoolhandCoolhand288 Mountain LairPosts: 1,298Member
    nice concept & execution. Keep it up... we don't see nearly enough scifi submarines:)
  • Dr LeeDr Lee2 Posts: 0Member
    this just gets more awesome with each update.

will the front of the control room have windows or will it be enclosed?
    thanks guys im still not happy with how that rear door and strengthening beams are working aesthetically might sketch them out a little and see what i can come up with.

Umm Dr Lee the only windows on the command deck are the 2 at the very front aside from that its similar to the way a standard sub works.

Hopefully ill get some more time this Sunday to mess with the beams and see what best will work. Im also thinking of building airlock kinda corridor on the back of the command deck in case of a crack in the hull.
  • BerkutBerkut1 Posts: 0Member
    Dr Lee wrote: »