Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DCJB-94 3D and what not

CJB-94CJB-940 Posts: 0Member
edited September 2017 in Work in Progress #1
Hello there,

I'm a 3D modeller, renderer and sometimes productive member of society. You may have seen some of my stuff under the name KillaBC or Conner Bentley (Me). In my professional life I am a junior artist at a visualisation company, in my spare time I've helped some mods out and things surrounding that.

Now onto the topic, here is my completed mesh of Bill Krause's excellent USS Sentinel which will be a part of the Star Trek Infinities mod for Stellaris. Because of this it's only just shy of 20,000 polygons and will be mapped to two 2048 textures. All the pesky window modelling will be relegated to bump mapping.
111593.jpg
Post edited by CJB-94 on
Tex2.jpg 398.5K
Tagged:

• StarscreamStarscream231 Posts: 1,049Member
    Looks nice and clean, can't wait to see it textured! :thumb:
  • Vortex5972Vortex5972332 Posts: 1,210Member
    Yo Killa. Welcome to Scfi-meshes.

Nice to see the Sentinel being done in 3D. Looking forward to seeing the progress.
  • evil_genius_180evil_genius_1804571 Posts: 11,177Member
    That's really cool. I'm amazed it's under 20k polygons. I mean, I can see some segmentation, but it looks really smooth overall.
  • CJB-94CJB-940 Posts: 0Member
    Cheers chaps, i'll have some WIP texture shots later. On the modelling front I mostly concentrated on chamfering obvious hard edges and keeping segmentation to a minimum. It is visible though it's not enough to make you recoil in horror circa '99. I also compromised what could be done with bump mapping and what could be modelled in. Deflector detail stayed whilst shuttle bay doors could be bumped in.