Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DHat's 3d tryouts

HaturodHaturod0 Posts: 0Member
edited January 2011 in Work in Progress #1
Hey Everyone,

I'm new to this forum, as in, new to posting not to jaw dropping reactions to stuff that gets posted here. I'm fairly new to 3d work(seriously started playing with it 3/4 months ago) so still discovering/learning what I can. I also have a passion for (far) future Scifi, so that's what I'm modelling mostly ;)

I'll post random models in here to see if I improve, I'll let you all be the judge of that! :)

Thanks in advance!
85829.jpg
Post edited by Haturod on
Tagged:

• PagrinPagrin171 Posts: 0Member
    That's a good start. But you might want to add a turret or two on the underside as well.
    Overall the basic shape is very nice. She reminds me a little of the ship designs used in SGA for the Ancients.
  • HaturodHaturod0 Posts: 0Member
    Pagrin wrote: »
    That's a good start. But you might want to add a turret or two on the underside as well.
    Overall the basic shape is very nice. She reminds me a little of the ship designs used in SGA for the Ancients.

Cheers for the reply, and I agree, more turrets to the underside :) haven't gotten around to it yet :)
  • Dr.SleepDr.Sleep0 Posts: 0Member
    I welcome you here as one newbie to another. Ship design looks really nice and IA’ll watch this thread to see where is it going. And to your last sentence in first topic: Remember, that there is no wrong direction if you are modeling your own unique ship :D
    Dr.Sleep wrote: »
    Remember, that there is no wrong direction if you are modeling your own unique ship :D

Cheers for your reply :)
    Well could be people see like, That's the number one idiot mistake everyone makes! Don't do that! :P
    Ok, so I kinda dislilked where my previous model was going. Slow as I am I started over on a destroyer type ship. Here's what I got so far.
    83949.jpg83950.jpg