Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DMatt's 3D Trek Sandbox

Robert HarrisonRobert Harrison1 Posts: 16Member
edited August 2013 in Work in Progress #1
Okay so i have had many disagreements with people over all kinds of things such as weapons and shield power and the worst of all the number of support craft a starship can handle. Now i know my Maths sucks at times but i have worked out that even a small starship can have a good number of shuttles and so i think that a Fighter carrier is a very realistic ship in Starfleet. I babble here but i need to get my point across before i show you my ship. I do not hold to the hole 'Canon' thing with Sci-Fi... Yes Canon is important but think about it, every time we make a ship that is even slightly different from what is seen on screen it become non-canon.

So with that in mind i want to show you a ship i have been working on (on and off) for about 6 months now. It is a Fighter carrier, a small ish crew of about 800 with a air arm wing of around 200 pilot's, 300 Flight crew and between 300 and 600 deck crew. Also a Company of Marines for boarding and SAR operations.

It will also be around 1200 meters long. (Maybe)

Weapons not decided yet but at least 4 Torp tubes and close in defenses such as maybe a Vulcan Mega Bolter type thing or maybe the missile system seen in the 2009 Trek film... Not sure yet though and my computer sucks so i may have to bye a new one just to finish this mesh ;)
102989.png
Post edited by Robert Harrison on
3.png 309.2K
Tagged:

• Robert HarrisonRobert Harrison1 Posts: 16Member
    Okay this is the primary flight deck. There is a ramp that leads up from the shuttlebay to the outer hull. There will be a force field in place over either the or the ramp to allow rapid deployment and recovery.

carrier6.png

carrier7.png