Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DDestroyer/ Scout

ulkeshulkesh0 Posts: 0Member
edited August 2010 in Work in Progress #1
Hi all,

I've been lurking about getting all kinds of inspiration from the talent here. Well I started learning Lightwave about 10-12 years ago, and just when I was getting a handle on modeling... I dropped it and focused more on my profession.

Well here we are now, and after a couple of years of trying to learn what I forgot, I feel I'm sneaking up on it. Here I've started work on a Star Trek design that's based on the Franz Joseph concept from the early 70's 'Starfleet Tech Manual'. I'm modeling it as a Dominion War era scout/ destroyer. Some changes will be forthcoming. At some point I'll take a crack at texturing.. (Lord have mercy!) ;)
81674.jpg
81675.jpg
81676.jpg
Post edited by ulkesh on
Tagged:

• RekkertRekkert4070 Buenos Aires, ArgentinaPosts: 2,307Member
    Great start, definitevely looking forward for more!
    For all my finished Trek fan art, please visit my portfolio
  • AresiusAresius359 Posts: 4,171Member
    Looks a bit like a variant of the Freedom class.
    scout_freedom.jpg
  • somacruz145somacruz1450 Posts: 0Member
    That's a really nice model coming along. If anything, I would advice you to gie the ship some distinctive elements (like fins or other extra geometr) to make it stand out from all the Freedom-esque ships that Aresius posted.
  • StarshipStarship466 São Paulo - BrasilPosts: 1,977Member
    An interesting evolution to the Saladin and the Freedom, but I believe the nacele is bigger than necessary. ;)
  • ulkeshulkesh0 Posts: 0Member
    Starship wrote: »
    An interesting evolution to the Saladin and the Freedom, but I believe the nacele is bigger than necessary. ;)

Well she's gotta be able to outrun what she can't outshoot.. ;)