Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DESB Snowspeeder WIP

PabloPablo0 Posts: 0Member
edited December 2010 in Work in Progress #1
Hi everyone. Here's the snowspeeder i'm currently working on in Cinema4D i mentioned in my brief intro. I've been trying to use the studio model as reference and have been doing everything by eye, which has been far from easy. After a couple of years of learning 3D this is my first attempt at anything like this, but it wont be my last. The texturing is my favourite part of the process. Modelling and UV's in C4D/Bodypaint, textures painted in Pshop. I think i'm around 60% through this project. I still have some textures to add and have yet to complete the cockpit and rear gunner position.

Oh yeah, i've looked for forum rules about how/what to post but i didnt find anything. I do hope i'm not breaking any rules and that this posting works :confused: My apologies for any newbie mistakes :)

(edit: aha! just found out the sizes and formats in the attachment window. Wow, you can upload some mega sized pics here!!)
75391.jpg
75392.jpg
75393.jpg
75394.jpg
Post edited by Pablo on
Tagged:

• dinosaurJRdinosaurJR0 Posts: 0Member
    This looks awesome! Im a low poly modeler, using MS3d, and I am stunned by the quality of the work on this site - this snowspeeder looks amazing.

sorry - I drooled a wee bit on my keyboard...

What is the poly count?

Also, hello! pleased to meet you, and your work!
  • PabloPablo0 Posts: 0Member
    dinosaurJR wrote: »
    This looks awesome! Im a low poly modeler, using MS3d, and I am stunned by the quality of the work on this site - this snowspeeder looks amazing.

sorry - I drooled a wee bit on my keyboard...

What is the poly count?

Also, hello! pleased to meet you, and your work!

Cool! I'm glad you like it:thumb: I'm a little nervous of posting here, some of the work is just incredible (fractalsponge in particular!).