Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DViper MK2 Sharp Corners

124»

• [Deleted User][Deleted User]2 Posts: 3Member
    woaw, vey impressive job, textures are very great!
  • under9starsunder9stars0 Posts: 0Member
    Thanks, Alexandre. I still have a ways to go. I might have mentioned that I am going to do two versions: a slightly worn version and a heavily battle torn version. I am looking forward to really tearing it up!
  • PhaserPhaser0 Posts: 0Member
    Hi, under9stars. I just finished reading this thread, I must say, you've done an excellent job. To me, the fuselage of your Viper looks spot on, which I'm sure is no easy task.

I've dabbled in modeling (I have some experience with splines and basic shapes), but I don't know how to do complex surfaces like the fuselage of the Viper. That makes reading about your progress all the more inspiring! Thanks for a good read, and again, nice job!
  • JeffrySGJeffrySG321 Posts: 477Member
    Looking good! Looking good!
  • PearsePearse0 Posts: 0Member
    Hmm. I guess all the new posts got overwritten when the database was rethingamajigged.

I think I said your model was the best fan made Mk II ever. The texturing looks bang on. :)
    Phaser wrote: »
    Hi, under9stars. I just finished reading this thread, I must say, you've done an excellent job. To me, the fuselage of your Viper looks spot on, which I'm sure is no easy task.

I've dabbled in modeling (I have some experience with splines and basic shapes), but I don't know how to do complex surfaces like the fuselage of the Viper. That makes reading about your progress all the more inspiring! Thanks for a good read, and again, nice job!