Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

LW 9 Help

fluxfirefluxfire181 Posts: 604Member
Ok i am very new to LW and would like some help. IF any one knows where on this site there is a tutorial for the following and can point me to it i would appreciate it.

Weapon effects (edit got a tutorial for that thx Lonewriter),Shield effects
Warp effects
B5 jumphole
SG-1 jumpin effect
Explosions
and finaly how to switch camera veiws when the video is rendering so that, say i have 4 cameras it gives each one equal time on screen during the render(if thats possible?),
And do remember I am very new to this so if there tutorial on this site that can help PLZ just put the link up so i can read them. THX
Post edited by fluxfire on

• Andrew MarchAndrew March0 Posts: 0Member
    Okay dokey, you've come to the right place my friend. First I will start with the bad news.

There is no tutorial for the SG-1 effect, either the kawoosh or the Hyperspace one. Nor is there one for the 'going to warp' jump.

More bad news, explosions are created using a combination of stock footage and hypervoxels. Hypervoxels increase rendering times dramatically and really are a question of tweaking to suit your needs depending on the scene. The website below has some tutorials that will help you using HV's

The best Lightwave tutorial site is here: Main Menu - LightWave Tutorials on the Web

Weapon effects can be acheived a number of different ways from using geometry to using volumetric lights and if you're a little more specific I'm sure we can sort you out with something to suit.

By the way, not wanting to seem picky or anything but your sig should read 'Quiet', not 'Quite' ;)
  • IRMLIRML253 Posts: 1,993Member
    fluxfire wrote: »
    Ok i am very new to LW and would like some help. IF any one knows where on this site there is a tutorial for the following and can point me to it i would appreciate it.

Weapon effects
    Shield effects