Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

Meshes into Models!

SamwellSamwell0 Posts: 0Member
Hi All

As I'm new to the community i was hoping you could point me in the right direction!I'm a avid Sci-fi 3d designer and have a whole catalog of my own concepts,I'm trying to find some someone who could turn my meshes into models!:cool:
Post edited by Samwell on

• SphynxSphynx195 Posts: 461Member
    Just to clarify for people: You describe concepts, but then ask about meshes into models.

Are you asking about turning on-paper concepts into digital models (meshes), or turning existing digital models (meshes) into physical models?

For the former - a lot of people on site can do this for you, but you'll need to negotiate directly.

If the latter - this is not as easy as it sounds as the most common methods are the various rapid-prototyping methods around. Builing an RP quality mesh takes a completely different philosophy to that normally used in creating meshes and there is a much smaller set of the community here capable of doing them - some of them (including myself) doing this commercially.

It would help to garner interest however, if you posted some samples. In a community like this, help often comes from interest in a concept and not just a blind request.
  • SamwellSamwell0 Posts: 0Member
    Hi All

As I'm new to the community i was hoping you could point me in the right direction!I'm a avid Sci-fi 3d designer and have a whole catalog of my own concepts,I'm trying to find some someone who could turn my meshes into Physical models!
  • SamwellSamwell0 Posts: 0Member
    Thanks for that Sphynx!!

I'm looking to turn my designs into Physical models through Rp!what is the best way to 1.get in contact with someone!
    2.work out if it is a good price?
    3.know if the quality is good or Bad!?