Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

farscape mod

[Deleted User][Deleted User]11 Posts: 4,002Member
Hello im farscape fan and i work in the farscape mod for BRIDGE COMMANDER the games and have models by meurig and supernova and autorisation for use they:D.
But i have a problems :(for converted a models ship ( *lwo lightwave in *NIF BCships files).
they models are created by meurig : for exemple:
http://www.foundation3d.com/plugins/p13_download_manager/images/466.jpg
are very good job
I use milkshape for converted but he wright: cannot converted lightwave6.5X
I have converted they files in *obj but they files are most big 100000polys and BC accept for maximum 30000polys.

If its possible to help me please im a novice and its so difficult for my actually competence.
Post edited by Unknown User on

• EnterpraisEnterprais197 Posts: 124Member
    I think these ships, doesn't matter in obj or in Lightwave, have a fixed polygons number, so it might help if you try to reduce the polygons number.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User]2 Posts: 3Member
    Enterprais can you help me for reduce polygon without destruct model or texture.
    I Have reduce polygons but the texture have many dammage only the texture f you help me for learn how reduce polygons for have a valid file for are use in milkshape.
  • GuerrillaGuerrilla797 HelsinkiPosts: 2,868Administrator
    Honestly, I think you'd probably have an easier time creating a lowpoly mesh from scratch than trying to lower the polycount of an existing higher poly model that much.

You could give meshlab a shot though.
    Comco: i entered it manually in the back end
    Join our fancy Discord Server!
  • D.M.J.D.M.J.0 Posts: 0Member