Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

RenderingElement 3d Model Issue

Jedi PowerJedi Power171 Posts: 25Member
All,

You have inspired me through the years to try and learn how to make some scenes with 3D models using Element 3D so I am just getting started.

I ran into an issue with several free Star Wars models I have loaded not showing as complete or not reading the textures properly like the jpeg or mtl files for the objects. Any thoughts would be great on how to get the models to work correctly. Thanks!
Post edited by Guerrilla on
Tagged:

• GuerrillaGuerrilla789 HelsinkiPosts: 2,865Administrator
    Element 3D as in the After Effects plugin?

Without knowing the specific models in question or any examples of the specific problems they have it's a little difficult to come up with any specific solutions to fix them. So, as a more general solution, maybe grab a copy of Blender and see, if you can open some of the files with it. If they open fine, the problem is with importing to E3D, if not the problem may be with the models themselves.
    Comco: i entered it manually in the back end
    Join our fancy Discord Server!
  • Jedi PowerJedi Power171 Posts: 25Member
    Thank you for responding! Yes. The Element 3D After Effects plugin. One of the models is Ansel Hsiao's (Fractalsponge) Star Destroyer from Sci-Fi 3D. The coloration is weird and dark and the rear engines are only partially there.

Will Blender work on these models? I know many models are listed as 3DS or many have Max. Can I fix model problems made with a different software in Blender? Sorry for being so poorly informed. I wasn't really looking to make or edit models. Just use the ones already developed to try and learn how to create Star Wars scenes.