Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DSpace Ship V1

BigDBigD0 Posts: 0Member
edited April 2015 in Work in Progress #1
Hello everyone, My name is Derek and I am new to modeling 3d. I am getting the hang of it very quickly and I have a few pictures of my ship.

It may not be like yours but I'm modeling it my own way for a scene I want to do!

Scrnshotmain.jpg

('2
Scrnshotmain2.jpg

('3
Scrnshotmain3.jpg

('4
Painting and texureing process started.
Scrnshotpaint4..jpg

('5
Scrnshotpaint5..jpg

More to come!
Post edited by BigD on
Tagged:

• Knight26Knight26192 Posts: 838Member
    Nice start, but what kind of ship is it? From the looks of it, it is some kind of atmopsheric ground effect craft, not something for use in deep space. Those turbofan looking engines would create a horrid nose over pitch effect due to the imbalanced forces.
  • BigDBigD0 Posts: 0Member
    Knight, Thanks man. I am not sure yet right now I am thinking a USO Unidentified Submersible ship, They can do both space and water.
  • evil_genius_180evil_genius_1804256 Posts: 11,034Member
    That's really cool so far. I like your style. :)
    Thank you Man, I am struggling on the engine thrusters, I want to be able to open and shut the cone and make engine flare as a video I've saw earlier today on Youtube.
    Here is an update shot, I took the paint off while I add the fine detailing.

Scrnshotpaint6LandingGear..tif.jpg
  • Vortex5972Vortex5972322 Posts: 1,202Member
    Looking really cool.
  • ChanurChanur191 53.33° N / 10.00° EPosts: 305Member
    What a funny little ship, i like it! The front end of the engines looks a bit naked imo.
    I like the new colour. Looking for updates :)
    Nice start on the landing gear. :)
    Thanks guys,

Here is a few shots of just the landing gear, nothing special yet...
    Scrnshotpaint7LandingGear..tif.tif.jpg

Scrnshotpaint8LandingGear..tif.tif.jpg

Chanur