Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DMy Own Connie

SchimpfySchimpfy396 Posts: 1,632Member
edited February 2011 in Work in Progress #1
I came to the realization a couple of weeks ago that as a sci-fi modeler I've never attempted a Constitution-class mesh. This, in some people's eyes, is a travesty. So, I decided I must build my own.

This is going to be the first model I build from blueprints, texture and animate. Overall, I intend to learn a lot of other skills beyond my very basic modeling ability. I'm hoping for major constructive criticism, too.

I've found the secondary hull is rather complicated...at least more so than I originally thought. I'm kind of worried that the cutouts might not be deep enough, but I'd like everyone's thoughts on it. I'll post more pics later, but right now all I really have left to model are the nacelles and minute details. I'm hoping that what comments I receive won't mean a rebuild or major modification to what I have, but if it's meant to be...

So, without further ado...

UPDATED with current progress for thumbnail image.
86861.jpg
Post edited by Schimpfy on
Rory1707
Tagged:

• oldmangregoldmangreg198 Woodland Hills, CAPosts: 1,339Member
    Can I get a side view of the Conni? It'll be easier to tell if it needs to be changed.
    Your right to an opinion does not make your opinion valid.
  • SchimpfySchimpfy396 Posts: 1,632Member
    As requested.

I'm going to set up the scene for clay renders tomorrow possibly. I'm kind of irritated that some of the detail on the deflector arms isn't showing up. :p
    86719.jpg
    003.jpg 310.8K
    Rory1707
  • VALKYRIE013VALKYRIE013547 Posts: 1,473Member
    what refs are you using?? some are more accurate than others, and even then not so much..

some places
    http://3dscifi.com/ericimages/enterprise/enterprisereference/
    http://www.cygnus-x1.net/links/lcars/sinclair-enterprise.php