Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

2D2d Stealing the Enterprise.. Artrage and Wacom tablet

Flibble42Flibble42331 Posts: 0Member
edited August 2010 in Work in Progress #1
Well it's been 17 years since i did anything creative and i can tell. Anything i had known has gone.
Anyway, this is my first effort with my new (for christmas) tablet, it's still a work in progress.
The one thing i have to keep reminding myself is "Don't try to make it photorealistic"

Hope you guys like it, any tips on using Artrage are welcome :)
83614.jpg
Post edited by Flibble42 on
Tagged:

• IRMLIRML253 Posts: 1,993Member
    no tips from me, I've never been any good at painting, but I do love seeing people do it so I'll watch this one
  • somacruz145somacruz1450 Posts: 0Member
    Well I'm no expert in this but I think you should try to do as much as you can at first and then ask about specific stuff such as shadows, glows, textures etc.
    The image looks solid so far so just keep on it !
  • Flibble42Flibble42331 Posts: 0Member
    Latest update.. We have a moon.. and a bit more shading :P
    83627.jpg
  • Bmused55Bmused55177 Posts: 487Member
    That's looking perfect as is. You are the artist, you can add your own touches. The biggest mistake you can make is try to pander to everyones needs. Do it how you feel is right :)
    If folk want it to look like a screen grab, let them go get one from the film.
  • RekkertRekkert4069 Buenos Aires, ArgentinaPosts: 2,307Member
    Can't give you any advice, but it's looking great to me, keep going!
    For all my finished Trek fan art, please visit my portfolio