Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DMammoth Tank : Tiberium Wars Saga.

[Deleted User][Deleted User]11 Posts: 4,002Member
edited June 2010 in Work in Progress #1
Its not much yet but figured thanks to some great advice i had from someone on these boards ive decided to make a little side project. Which is a mammoth tank. from C&C! Heres what i got so far... not much but ill keep you guys updated

Comments & criticism wanted thanks

GDI_MammothTank.jpg

Completed!!! W00t.... Whats everyone think? Im really happy how it turned out!
Post edited by Unknown User on

• Lizzy777Lizzy7771268 PNWPosts: 759Member
    Are you going to do a low-medium poly version or a more detailed model?
    "Cry 'Havoc!,' and let slip the corgies of war!"
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User]2 Posts: 3Member
    Im pretty new to 3ds. Alot of my models so far have been low poly.... However This once... what ive done is im gonna get the basic shape of it all then work on insane detail.. is that the best way to go about things?
    I would think so. It's how most artistic endeavors work. Be it 2D sketches or 3D models or real life sculpture. Start simple and build up from there.
    Update... :)
  • Fre'dniFre'dni0 Posts: 0Member
    Beautiful model Pad, really looked great in show room floor lighting. When i played C&C, those tanks terrified me. And yours shows the deadliness aura well. You ought to try making one of the old Mech Warrior game vehicles. From what I can see, you would do the model proud
  • PheonixPheonix1 Posts: 0Member
    lookin good. are you gonna make the tank have the regular cannons or the rail guns?
    Phoenix : Good question!!! Ive decided... Ill model the head... With basic cannons then after... Add Rail guns as well as lighting all over the tank...

Update time :)

Comments?
  • star_creationsstar_creations0 Posts: 0Member
    That is amazing work bro....AMAZING...
    That is amazing work bro....AMAZING...