Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

2DUSS Kelvin - TOS Style

joelcannjoelcann0 Posts: 0Member
edited February 2011 in Work in Progress #1
Hello all,
I am not new but this is my first project to post on this site. This is just a fun poke at the Kelvin taking it and blending it into the TOS envrionment.
79744.png
Post edited by joelcann on
Tagged:

• JohnnyMuffintopJohnnyMuffintop173 Posts: 0Member
    That's actually pretty neat.
  • joelcannjoelcann0 Posts: 0Member
    Thank you.
  • Halo BuffHalo Buff331 Posts: 0Member
    Don't suppose you'd do a 3d mesh? I'm interested in seeing that.
    Sorry Halo Buff...I am just learning how to use this program and have never even attempted any 3d type art...there are several really nice Kelvin messhes on this site that are downloadable, check the main board for them...I wish I could do 3d but this is only my third project using inkscape and as I mentioned I am self teaching so I am a longway from 3d projects.
  • Kmpr´rakKmpr´rak171 Posts: 12Member
    Nice to see your stuff here! :cool:
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User]2 Posts: 3Member
    Hmmm. I see one problem right away. The reactors will if jetisoned go right into the warp nacelle. But other than that, a fine start.
    Nice to see your stuff here! :cool:

Thanks kmpr'rak...I have watched alot of great projects here for a long time and finally decided I might as well put them up here too.
    Nick R. wrote: »
    Hmmm. I see one problem right away. The reactors will if jetisoned go right into the warp nacelle. But other than that, a fine start.

That was one of the first thoughts I had as well but after re-watching the core ejection sequence on the Enterprise I realized that the cores themselves would not need to eject that far down therefore not actually impacting the nacelle. The cores from Ent did not eject more than half way up the nacelle pylons and momentum pulled them away fromt he ship.