Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DZT-1300

kvorshkkvorshk171 Posts: 76Member
edited February 2017 in Work in Progress #1
A return to modeling after a long while. Trying something from starwars-verse. A few pics to show where I'm at. As always comment away.
111174.png
111175.png
111176.jpg
111177.jpg
111178.jpg
Post edited by kvorshk on
Tagged:

• evil_genius_180evil_genius_1804256 Posts: 11,034Member
    Very nice. I like where you're going with this. When I saw the thread title, I was hoping this was Star Wars. :)
  • kvorshkkvorshk171 Posts: 76Member
    Thanks evil. This is my first attempt at anything star wars at all and it's hard to determine how much of the piping and fiddly bits are enough.
  • Vortex5972Vortex5972321 Posts: 1,202Member
    Very nice. It's interesting to see a ship of this size from the Star Wars universe.
    I haven't really ever seen something in the size range either its big for a small ship with three decks. And I also was trying to blend the Corellian and the Sianar fleet yards look a little to show it was made after the rise of the empire. I also think Im going to have less piping and surface stuff than say the Falcon since its not modified in this stock version. It can do the large "space train" pushing that the yt-1300 was designed for, but also this ship serves as a tug for capital ships.
    Ive done some work. Grinded out some panels and been adding the bits of piping and vents. The render setup Im using is taxing on my current video card to say the least so I will post a few more renders as they finish.

Comments and crits always welcome.
    111237.jpg
    Those panels look like they took a while to do, but they look great.
    Those panels look like they took a while to do, but they look great.

Yeah to be honest I have no idea how fractalsponge cranks ships out the way they do, this is tedious, mad respect.