Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

starfield not working in 3DS max

[Deleted User][Deleted User]2 Posts: 3Member
i am an amateur 3D film maker. i use models from the site and make 3D vids (don't worry i have never posted a finished work anywhere and if i did i would properly cite the source of all models.) i have done numerous tutorials to make star field backgrounds for 3Ds max and the best way i have found is in the render editor (running rendering scripts to add a star field. and yes before you ask i did render it from the run render script window not the regular render) the problem is, when i render it seems to apply the star field just fine and it looks good, blur effect and all. the problem arises when i look at the finished pictures (or the compiled video) and the field never appears outside the run window. what am i missing???

halp please
Post edited by Unknown User on
Tagged:

• MelakMelak332 Posts: 0Member
    Run Renderer Script window?
    Do you mean the video post editor? If so, the stacking of the events might be the problem.
  • starshipdriverstarshipdriver0 Posts: 0Member
    I have 3D max 9 ans I find myself totally Unable to even load one of the Models into the program, any suggestions???
  • EnterpraisEnterprais197 Posts: 124Member
    3dsMax 9 is quite old now, use newer versions. Or ask somebody to export the model in *.obj format. Or *.3ds
  • ttandcttandc0 Posts: 0Member
    wc5542 wrote: »