Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

4th Grade Teacher Needs a Little Help

GrayfaithGrayfaith0 Posts: 0Member
edited April 2012 in Looking for... #1
Hello all,

I am brand new to the forum. Let me just say how epic this place is, the talent in here is just beyond words. I am a 4th grade teacher in Georgia, and have been teaching for 12 years. This is my second career, my first being television production. Several years ago my school bought Adobe Photoshop Elements and Video Elements, and I reinvented the way I teach. Now I combine photoshop with anything I can!

I am currently doing a research report unit on the solar system, space, and constellations. As a reward for their hard work we video tape their reports in front of a green screen in our schools television studio (that I built). My class and I also film little spacy segments to introduce the different topics. This years mini story will be that the students "accidentally" transport me away from school, and H.A.L the substitute teacher program will take them into space, look for me, and transport them to the locations of their reports.

Every year I get a little more ambitious with the project and that has lead me here.

As my story has grown, so has my special effects needs. I am looking for some video cut scenes, first a school space ship, anything that doesn't have guns on it, doing a couple of flybys in space. I am also looking for a more intimidating looking ship that they will meet in space, as they are looking for me. I am wondering if you all might have some stock video footage laying around that I could use for my project? (mpeg, .avi, or anything that will work on Photoshop)