Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DMEGACITY

2»

• jeffabbyjeffabby171 Posts: 32Member
    yeh detailing I am not very good at so any tips on that would be great. especially anything I can do randonmize the look of the buildings.
  • colbmistacolbmista2 Posts: 0Member
    onlt way u can really randomize the looks is to model each building individually unlike the greeble generated buildings u have which is alright for distance shots but its always good to build one or 2 diff types of buildings in every few blocks/section
  • evil_genius_180evil_genius_1804256 Posts: 11,034Member
    Yeah, you need to do some individual buildings for the close shots. But you definitely want to keep the lower detail buildings for the distance shots and for the background. If you're rendering the whole city and the buildings are all highly detailed, you're going to cook your processor and RAM. ;)
    looking to build a render farm with 3 possibly 4 I-7 processors for rendering to render more detailed animations for my indie films.
    added seawall will put military installations just inside the wall with naval and fighter instalations.
    94716.jpg
    this is a screenshot of the civil defense force aircraft I am designing for megacity
    94762.jpeg
    updated civil defence fighter in a seperate thread and updated air base and seawall in megacity
    94828.jpg94829.jpg94830.jpg
    That's looking really good. That haze effect really helps make it look more believable.
  • DoomspongeDoomsponge0 Posts: 0Member
    Agreed on the haze. It gives a really nice sense of scale to the thing. The seawall and military stuff's a nice touch too.
    updated render with better atmospherics
    computer crashed had to redo textures still working on a good facade texture for the buildings. testing city engine and using its pre fabbed rule to create more detailed buildings. also redid the ground layer adding more detail