Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

Highly detailed/textured Star Trek 1701-E in 3dsmax format

JMoneyJMoney189 Posts: 127Member
edited March 2012 in Looking for... #1
Hello,

Looking for a highly detailed Sovereign class 1701-E in 3dsmax 2010+ format. I've used the available Paul Trenkler version for years, but looking for something much better (cleaner geometry, a lot more detail, and more accurate high-res textures). Something with detachable escape pods (in detail), boxed window interiors, detailed deflector, detachable captains yacht, full detailed maps (diffuse, specular, bump, etc..). I want to be able to get right up on this thing. No segmentation, chamfered/smooth edges, high poly.

I'm actually a decent modeler, and not bad at texturing (been doing it for 8+ years now), but I'm a single father and small business owner and don't really have the time for a project like this. This request is for my personal sci-fi film project. It's not even a Trek film, but I love this ship. Most of my free time now is spent doing rendering, greenscreen, after effects, and premiere work, less on the time consuming modeling. I model and texture what I can, purchase turbosquid models and use free models for the rest to save time.

Im not sure what something like this would cost, but know it won't be cheap. Would like to work out a firm set price. Time frame is not a big issue as I can work on other things while this is being worked on. I would like to be part of the process as well, progress updates, wireframe snapshots, etc.. I know what I'm looking for, and know 3dsmax well (but don't want to get in the way of course). Reply here or PM if interested.

If the price is right, I may have some other work as well as I could use a few other models for my project. The others are not Star Trek related, but are sci-fi.

Thank you,

Jason (JMoney)