Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DBlender star fleet

zubruuzubruu0 Posts: 0Member
edited September 2010 in Work in Progress #1
Hi everyone,
After watching several threads here, I decided to start my own WIP. I hope you will help me improve my modeling skills. I'm not an artist, only hobby. Now I'm planning to make some sort of move in BSG style. Here is my Viper MK II model i made about half year ago, and model, I'm working currently, of BSG style frigate. Textures are not mine;) Never been good at making them.

Any comments and help are really welcome.

EDIT:
All my current work and current WIP:

Colonial Viper:
viper.jpg

Colonial light ship:
tiger-ost.jpg

Cylon raider:
raider1.jpg

Current WIP:
b2.jpg
b1.jpg
84226.jpg
83864.jpg
84228.jpg
84227.jpg
82849.jpg
Post edited by zubruu on

• Fre'dniFre'dni0 Posts: 0Member
    Zubru, really nice detailed texturing. You have a great start in the basic hull structure of the battle star. The launch bays need a teensy bit of work, but you have the mesh set for a little judicious extruding
  • AardwolfAardwolf171 Posts: 82Member
    It seems kind of odd that you've got those external runways like that. I mean, it's just the sort of thing that the shielded (that is, protected by armor on all sides) landing bays and the launch tubes were probably designed to avoid. As it is, it'd just take one lucky hit to shut down all launches and retrieval on that entire side of the ship.