Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DOcealot Combat Mech- Major Work in Progress, from a complete newbie.

[Deleted User][Deleted User]11 Posts: 4,002Member
edited July 2010 in Work in Progress #1
[EMAIL="http://i698.photobucket.com/albums/vv343/PicPile/MechFoot.jpg"]http://i698.photobucket.com/albums/vv343/PicPile/MechFoot.jpg[/EMAIL]Hello, this is my first post here at SFM, at this place looks completely awesome. I'm a modeler-wannabe with absolutely no prior skills (unless you call DoGA skill, but that pretty much does the work for you.), but is trying to learn. I love Mechwarrior and other things like that, with big stompy walking tanks, loaded with powerful weapons. So, fitting that my first project is a mech: The Ocealot. It's going to take a while, given that, as I said, I have no knowledge of how to do this once so ever. So far, all I have is a rough, textureless foot created. It lacks any form of real detail or texturing, so expect a bit of an eyesore, but here it is:
EDIT: Turned this [img]picture into a thumbnail. Some planned work for tomorrow: ('1) Fix the two front toes so they aren't laying flat across the ground and partially separate from the ball joint, and so that they fit the middle joint properly. ('2) Get some detailing in, such as a toe cap of some sort for the front toes so they don't just cut off as rectangles, and a rim around that big center cylinder joint. ('3) If I can figure out how, perhaps get a texture or two on. Expect more tomorrow, -GroxGlitch[/img]
Post edited by Unknown User on
Tagged:

• BerkutBerkut1 Posts: 0Member
    welcome to sfm, always good to see new modellers here, especially ones making mechs :D anyways is this a mech warrior mech or original? I don't recall that name. I wouldn't spend too much time right away trying to detail and texture it, try roughing out the entire mech first. What software package are you using?
  • Lizzy777Lizzy7771249 PNWPosts: 754Member