Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DOrion Eicha Class IV Commercial Freighter (a noob project)

[Deleted User][Deleted User]11 Posts: 4,002Member
edited June 2010 in Work in Progress #1
Ok... first, I'm a noob at modeling. I'm using 3DS Max 2010 and have pretty much learned what I know from the school of the "Help" menu and Google. Please feel free to offer suggestions and constructive criticism. I feel compelled to post my WIP with this community because of the great skill I've seen here and believe those interested in giving feedback and suggestions can only help in my development.

The model is birthed from a project that is slowly but surely moving from concept to production. A Star Trek independent film that centers on a small ship of bounty hunters/traders/smugglers working from the Orion territories. Think Star Trek meets Firefly. The main character is an Orion female with a small crew of about 3 to 4 others. I came across the Eicha Class IV Commercial Freighter a while back and felt this would be a good ship to develop as a model and work from. Of course in the story it will have a few "special modifications" it isn't solely a freighter much like the Millennium Falcon isn't.
Post edited by Unknown User on
Tagged:

• HellsgateHellsgate0 Posts: 8Member
    Very intriguing. How does she deal with landfall? Powerful transporters? Can her modular containers enter an atmosphere on their own or be guided in/out of atmospheres of planetary commercial-sites via a workbee or shuttlecraft? Is she simply an impulse-only vessel or extremely low warp (without a visible deflector)?
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User]2 Posts: 3Member
    Hellsgate wrote: »