Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DAnother scifieric Enterprise

TralfazTralfaz412 Posts: 846Member
edited December 2022 in Work in Progress #1
I've been retired for a couple of years now and am always in search of something to do. I've been modelling for quite a few years now starting with Anim8tor, Animation Master then Cinema 4D. Well, for the umpteenth time, I thought I would give Blender a go again. And to help learn it, I was going to do scifieric's excellent Enterprise tutorial. Got quite a way through it and got so frustrated with Blender, I went back to Cinema 4D. So, this Enterprise follows Eric's tutorial about 90% and the rest is my figuring out how to do it in C4D. Gotta' admit, there were quite a number of things that I really enjoyed in Blender, but the software just closing for no reason and the large number of clicks to perform an operation was too much for me. Anyways, after all that rambling, here is what I have so far...

ntj7vdinv1t7.png

Post edited by Tralfaz on
ashleytingerBolianAdmiralStarshipStarCruisercaveat_imperatorscifiericLizzy777Warp Propulsion LaboratorypubliusrRory1707and 2 others.
Tagged:

• Paul MoechnerPaul Moechner541 Posts: 126Member
    that looks awesome! I look forward to getting that far in this tutorial.
    scifieric
  • BolianAdmiralBolianAdmiral1114 Torrance, CaliforniaPosts: 2,560Member
    Very nice!
    scifieric
  • TralfazTralfaz412 Posts: 846Member
    Thanks folks. As I have been working on the model, it occurred to me what an technological marvel the Enterprise studio model was. To think that the ship had a 5-6 foot diameter saucer, mounted to a forward heavy neck, mounted to the secondary hull which had two warp pylons supporting the back end heavy warp nacelles all mounted on a pole used for filming purposes! Amazing stuff that it was all so well balanced and survived so many years!
    scifiericpubliusr