Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DTaking liberties with TUC and DiscoPrise bridge designs

mishasiegfriedmishasiegfried149 Posts: 65Member
edited July 2021 in Work in Progress #1
Long time lurker, first time poster. I've been learning Blender for the last year and a half. This is a scratch built bridge, except for a few pieces that are downloads, as noted in the credits below. I'm a graphic designer and modeler as well as a huge Trek design nerd. This bridge is a conceptual kitbash of the FF/TUC style bridge and the Discovery Enterprise bridge. Not really "cannon", but still very much in the style and feel of the franchise. Hoping for a some good feedback on it.

by2i1mulokwg.png
di5dzb4pty0y.png
6vn30jika4wj.png
icgsk3glmiuf.png

CREDIT WHERE CREDIT IT DUE: The crew chairs are by Falke2020 and pulled from CGTrader. The captains chair started life as a BlenderKit Eames chair that I kitbashed and modded into a captains chair. Computer display graphics were found online (can't find the download info right now, but will amend when I do). Everything else is me.

Modeled in Blender, Post-process in Photoshop.
Post edited by Guerrilla on
Lizzy777ashleytingerpsCargileProviFXwolfmanpaulbhartzog

• StarshipStarship464 São Paulo - BrasilPosts: 1,976Member
    Good work all around!
    Welcome aboard.
    mishasiegfried
  • count23count23361 Posts: 779Member
    Giving SeanR and Rekkert a run for thier money :) welcome. Nicely done so far.
    mishasiegfried
    Formerly Nadesico.

Current Projects:
    Ambassador Class
  • Hunter GHunter G1905 Posts: 543Member
    I like this way better than the Disco set. That one had way too many glossy surfaces and pointless lights everywhere.
    mishasiegfriedProviFX
  • mishasiegfriedmishasiegfried149 Posts: 65Member
    Hunter G wrote: »
    I like this way better than the Disco set. That one had way too many glossy surfaces and pointless lights everywhere.