Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DStrange Worlds

evil_genius_180evil_genius_1804256 Posts: 11,034Member
edited June 2021 in Finished Work #1
How's it going, everyone? It's been a while since I was last on here, mainly because I wasn't sure some months ago if I was going to continue doing CGI as a hobby. I was at a point where I didn't want to mess with it anymore, I didn't even want to look at anyone else's projects. So, I took a break. I shut down my blog (no big loss there, IMHO) and everything. Around the same time, there was a sort of a rearrangement of certain personnel at work. Basically, I work for Walmart and around September/October of last year they were rearranging management company wide. They were going down to less managers, so anyone staying a manager would wind up with more responsibility and many of us would also get paid more. Well, I'm a manager and this affected me. Basically, I went from being one of the people in charge of the overnight stocking crew... to being one of the people in charge of the overnight stocking crew. So, pretty much nothing changed other than my job title, picking up a few added responsibilities and getting paid more per hour. I also went from five eight hour days a week to four ten hour days. Though, I often work well more than 40 hours a week, many weeks over 50 hours. Also in November, I decided to move. This was partially due to my hours changing. I don't own a car, I don't feel I really need one. I was relying on public transportation (buses) but the change in hours made that really inconvenient. So, my options were basically to lose even more time due to commuting, buy a car, or just move closer to where I work. Since I haven't even had a driver's license in years, I decided the best bet was to simply move. So, I moved into a nice one bedroom apartment that's about a fifteen minute walk from the store I work in. It's really nice and I'm really happy living h