Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DMercy Class Hospital Ship

Phantom MenacePhantom Menace33 Posts: 12Member
edited February 2021 in Work in Progress #1
Hello all,

I've been working in Blender for a couple years on my own, originally with only 3D printing as the goal. My current aim is to become much more proficient with textures, lighting, and camera work with the goal of producing a movie-quality model.

I'll be doing so with my model of the Mercy Class Hospital Ship. I've got the basic shape of the primary and secondary hulls. The nacelles are placeholders. I think my next step will be to model the shapes building up to the bridge module.
s5frqq3cjegn.png
pkqnviw6qvax.png
kgke6f860mzt.png

Length: 240 meters
Decks: 10-11
Armament: six phasers, two torpedo tubes
Time period: post-Voyager, pre-Star Trek: Picard
Post edited by Phantom Menace on
Lizzy777BolianAdmiralWarp Propulsion LaboratoryJESDannage
Tagged:

• Warp Propulsion LaboratoryWarp Propulsion Laboratory913 BrooklynPosts: 322Member
    Looks good! I like how the deflector cutout is embedded in the saucer rim.
    Please visit my YouTube channel!
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqRhLEHgwgTKxsalM5YznYQ

Formerly furswift
  • ParticleJamParticleJam0 Posts: 2Member
    First time post - I made an account just to express how excited I am about this design. I've been thinking of a fanfic story set on a Starfleet hospital ship, working on an outline and details, and your design is much better than the one I came up with. I'm going to be following your work for sure! Beautiful and sleek design, I like it a lot.
  • rojrenrojren2298 Louisville, Kentucky USAPosts: 1,970Member
    Usually, there's several views where the ship looks good, with one problematic profile that looks less than ideal. This one looks pretty good from all sides.
    BolianAdmiral
  • Phantom MenacePhantom Menace33 Posts: 12Member
    Thank you all for the comments!