Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3D-= MKF random trek thread =-

• markmasseymarkmassey512 StaffordshirePosts: 586Member
    ahh see i am an animator which is probably why my mind went there :)

but it was by no means a demand man..... or even a request...

Yea a helix frame would look good close up.. but probably unnecessary.. it looks detailed enough... for something that only you know is there :)
  • MadKoiFishMadKoiFish9709 Posts: 5,302Member
    Tossed some stuff int he shuttle ops room. Really tight in there and probably not a proper solution to the space and need. I should look at sinking it into the bay opening so there is a set of windows in the underside.

Spent most of the time setting up interior lights for the open bays to be dimmer as I do a light render for comp. That and for some reason the way vray deals with the glow materials bays for some reason over light vs smaller rooms. Adjusting the glow objects does not seem to control this and atm rooms are super dim and bays are overly lit. SO, solution for now is to separate out the lights as unique materials and adjust them there.

balmung-vray-094.jpg
    balmung-vray-096.jpg
    balmung-vray-097.jpg

oops I see some missed smoothing around the panel. And bah I did not save the shuttle bay& cargo by renders.

Also having issues with the glass IQR, having to resort to setting it near 1 but still getting that "solid" glass distortion going on even with a physical object for the glass vs just single faces set to render 2 sided.
    LoopholeashleytingerLizzy777RekkertLeoBerlinBolianAdmiralFreakpubliusrJES
    Each day we draw closer to the end.
    Really fighting these light gizmos, lack of settings or controls rather and it is like being back in 2006 again as what is displayed in viewport has nothing to do with what you get. So, it is back to the old adjust render adjust render that I hate.
    balmung-vray-102.jpg
    balmung-vray-103.jpg