Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

• scifiericscifieric1122 Posts: 1,497Member
    Interesting stuff!
  • BrandenbergBrandenberg1655 CaliforniaPosts: 1,937Member
    I've always liked your sense of design, and this is no exception.
    Are you just learning Blender?
  • evil_genius_180evil_genius_1804256 Posts: 11,034Member
    That's really cool. Sometimes, minimalist is the best approach.
  • psCargilepsCargile417 Posts: 620Member
    I've always liked your sense of design, and this is no exception.
    Are you just learning Blender?

I've been learning Blender for a few years now.
  • FreakFreak1088 Posts: 4,361Member
    Well that different but I like it!
    Love the 2.8 viewport shading options and render.

Last night and today's work: Sensor dome details, EVA hatch, turbolifts, and foward sensor assembly.

0rarxaqrjig3.jpg

3n8utwchrwoz.jpg

gy7kz7z5ny4t.jpg
    Brandenbergevil_genius_180Lizzy777Freakcaveat_imperator
    Pretty cool. B)
    Those are some nice details.
    I could have gotten crazy like I used too and make the EVA hatch functional, but I'm restraining myself from making details that aren't going to be seen from far away. It is sitting in a shallow Boolean hole to give an appearance of functionality.

The more I look at the sensor stuff, the less I like it. Might look better to remove the housing and puts the parts in a Boolean recess higher up.

This as of yet named, or classed, ship is smaller than I had envisioned.

Note on the engines: the curved sections are the field transmitters, the "guts" are probably the power step-up and management systems.

A larger model would have shuttle bays, but this one will have two externally docked shuttles on either the back of the primary, or same area of the neck.