Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

Fesarius Closeup

gregoredgregored331 Posts: 0Member
Fesarius_Closeup_A.jpg
Here's my take on the image released before the remastered episode aired. I finally had to beak down and do more than simply a displacement to get this. I exported a geodesic sphere from Hexagon--haven't yet found out if there's a way to change the geometry--so they have more facets than I wanted--then in Vue 6, "unmoothed" the sphere to retain the facets. Try as I might with material properties, I could not get all the highlights/reflections I wanted.

Yes I am compulsive/obsessive about certain things, hence the new render. I studied the episode stills more closely, and I think I've found the best compromise.--still can't get the orbs to have the right feel, but I think I will give up, for a while.
Tagged:

• halhal192 Posts: 157Member
    Another great picture!

The way I think you should do the text is to get rid of the banner it's self and just use a simple font in white (perhaps with a slight transparacy). Scale the font size down and place it in the middle at the bottom or in one of the corners.

Keep up the good work!
  • scifiericscifieric1122 Posts: 1,497Member
    Say, that's pretty darned cool!
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User]11 Posts: 4,002Member
    :cool:
  • Dr-TimelordDr-Timelord0 Posts: 0Member
    Great!
  • DaowulfDaowulf0 Posts: 0Member