Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

Qusetions about file types.

BloodworthBloodworth0 Posts: 0Member
Greetings and let me apologize in advance if this thread is in the wrong area, (mods please feel free to move it if it is).

Ok, Im relatively new to 3D modeling (about 2.5 months) and am using DAZ 3D 4.6 .

My issue is this: I recently downloaded a copy of Tan J.'s Battlestar Hyades (along with Hesperides and Pleiades) form ShareCG, and am generally unhappy with the texture (the file has been converted for POSER). The model is also missing the guns (they are not actually missing but stuck in the middle of the model). So, I went to Foundation 3D and downloaded the original files there with hope of converting at least the guns in Poseray (pretty much to no avail :( ),
My main issue is not the guns but the texture. I have been tweaking the textures in DAZ and getting the ship to look a LITTLE better (I think some of the textures may have been placed in the wrong place in the ShareCG models) but there are a few texture files that my computer cannot read. They are filetype .RSF. I have been unable to find anything that can convert them to something useful to me (like PNG). Any ideas>
Post edited by Bloodworth on

• spacefighterspacefighter2 Posts: 0Member