Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DHonorverse stuff

MaxxRushMaxxRush180 Posts: 168Member
edited October 2014 in Work in Progress #1
Some of you may remember me posting my attempts to depict ships several years ago from the Honor Harrington series by David Weber. Then I abrubtly dropped the work, and of course, now it's all gone. Well, I can finally take the lid off, somewhat, of what I've been doing for the last 6 or 7 years.

I've been under an NDA on this, but now have permission to show some stuff. The majority of what I've done so far is still under wraps, but at least I can show *some* stuff now.

What I have been doing is "working" for a group called BuNine (short for Bureau Nine, which is a play on Weber's use of "Bureaus" for various departments of the Royal Manticoran Navy). We have a website: http://bunine.org/ but, at least for me, it's just the main splash page, but it explains more about what we do and how official our work is. More or less, what we come up with is canon in the Honorverse, because it all receives Weber's blessing(s) at some point. There's supposed to be other stuff there, but for some reason, I can't access it. I may need to clean out my cache...

The latest Honorverse book is House of Steel, which contains the novella, I Will Build My House of Steel, by David Weber, detailing King Roger's military buildup prior to the Havenite War(s). That's the first third of the book. The other two-thirds is The Honorverse Companion, written by BuNine, and containing detailed history, government organization, ship information, rank structures, military awards and decorations, and more for the Star Kingdom (Empire) of Manticore and the Grayson Protectorate. We're hoping to write at least two more companions that will cover the Solarian League, Haven, the Anderman Empire, Silesia, and maybe a few other Star Nations.