Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

"ElizaNewton" - Superhero Short Film, Looking for VisFX Artists

Hey everyone,

My name is Tommy Kraft, and I'm a filmmaker, musician, and photographer from the Michigan area of the United States. I believe this is my first post here, though I've been a long, long time lurker of the site. This is mainly because I'm a writer/director/musician, and visual effects and modeling has always just been a hobby of mine. However, I come to you all now seeking assistance.

In April of this year, I wrote and shot a, roughly, 25 minute short film called ElizaNewton. What I wanted to do with this story was on an area of the super hero genre that hadn't really been done too much before: the downsides to immortality. The premise is as follows. In the year 1815, Eliza Newton was caught in the devastation of the Mount Tambora supervolcano. Trapped on the island with a wall of ash, lava, and debris rushing toward her, Eliza discovered the Element, an extremely rare substance fashioned in the earth's core. It has been known to very few throughout human history, and in their hands the world was shaped. 200 years later, Eliza is a different person. Many lifetimes alone and losing the ones she's loved has made her bitter. However, a plot by a dangerous man to incite a supervolcano and gain abilities like Eliza's, draws her back into a world that she must once again defend.