Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

Galaxy Class Eneterprise D Renders ("Star Trek: The Next Generation"

Moviefan2k4Moviefan2k40 Posts: 0Member
edited October 2012 in Looking for... #1
Hi, everyone. This is my first post on this site, and just so you all know, I'm illiterate in all things related to 3D design programs. I'm an avid Photoshop junkie, but not much else.

Since the Blu-Ray releases are starting to come out for the "Next Generation" TV series, I've decided to try and make some custom cover artwork for 6-disc Vortex cases. However, I'm very short on source material, and was directed to this site by a friend.

What I'm really looking for are highly-detailed, very large renders of the main "Enterprise D" ship. Vectors would be even better if you have them, but TIFFs or PNGs would work, too. I'm no expert on lighting and such, but I'd prefer there be no backgrounds. Here's some images, just for inspiration. I'm curious to see what everyone here comes up with. Thanks! :)

Josh

Enterprise_D.jpg
star-trek-the-next-generation-starship-uss-enterprise-ncc-1701-d.jpg
Star_Trek_USS_Enterprise_leaving_orbit_freecomputerdesktopwallpaper_p.jpg
870459-bigthumbnail.jpg
Post edited by Moviefan2k4 on
Tagged:

• count23count23361 Posts: 779Member
    Are you asking for renders of the model to use, or just reference images of the model to make your own 3d enterprise?
    Formerly Nadesico.

Current Projects:
    Ambassador Class
  • BolianAdmiralBolianAdmiral1114 Torrance, CaliforniaPosts: 2,560Member
    I think he's looking for renders.
  • traqtraq0 Posts: 0Member
    ...Vectors would be even better if you have them, but TIFFs or PNGs would work, too.
    ...and where have you seen 3d renders in a vector format?
    why would renders be "better" in a vector format?
  • Moviefan2k4Moviefan2k40 Posts: 0Member