Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DJJEnterprise based on Tobias Richter's work

x2egox2ego0 Posts: 0Member
edited March 2013 in Work in Progress #1
Greetings:

This will be my first thread in this forum dedicated to modeling the 09 Enterprise. Please bear with me as I am new to 3DS Max and I only have a limited amount of time a day to work on her. References will be gladly accepted and appreciated. Tobias has already given me the hi-res rotoscopes of his model, but I could use a lot more reference for the close up details. Well, I'll post a screencap of my start - not a render, because I still haven't figured out how to make a nice render in Max. Again, the aka for this thread reads: Noob modeling central.

Update: Changed pic to reflect current state of project
91615.jpg
Post edited by x2ego on
Tagged:

• Chris2005Chris2005678 Posts: 3,097Member
    Looking good so far.
    AMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    Gigabyte RTX 3080 Gaming OC 12GB
    1TB NVMe SSD, 2 x 1GB SATA SSD, 4TB external HDD
    32 GB RAM
    Windows 11 Pro
  • evil_genius_180evil_genius_1804256 Posts: 11,034Member
    Yeah, it looks good so far. Nice start. :)
  • count23count23361 Posts: 781Member
    Pretty good start, just remember to check references other then Tobias' too. his is a good starting place, but never make a derivative of a derivative, you always lose detail in the copy.
    Formerly Nadesico.

Current Projects:
    Ambassador Class
  • BuckaroohawkBuckaroohawk2 Posts: 0Member
    If you have the Blu-Ray discs of the movie, there's a great special feature that shows off the ILM model in spectacular detail. You can move around the model and zoom in for some nice close-ups. If your desktop or laptop can play the discs, you can get some very impressive screencaps from this feature to aid in detailing your own model. Hope this helps. Best of luck!
  • x2egox2ego0 Posts: 0Member