Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DWh40k - Terminator Armour

[Deleted User][Deleted User]11 Posts: 4,002Member
edited June 2010 in Work in Progress #1
Hi all,

First off, I'm totally new to SFM. I've been looking for a new hangout after the original sci-fi 3d model site I used to frequent got shut down (RIP b5mg!).

I haven't done a lot in CG for a good while so I thought it was time to sit down and get back to it. This goes hand in hand with me starting up wh40k again... one thing lead to another and I've settled on modelling a nice detailed suit of Deathwing Terminator armour.

I've attached a pic of my early WIP - it's a quick test render, not indicative of final quality, however I tend to find I work better when I've getting comments and crits :)

So without futher ado..

termy2.jpg

Please fire away :)
Post edited by Unknown User on

• UK-BladeUK-Blade331 Posts: 0Member
    Welcome to SFM and in particular the 40K club. :)

Nice start on the Terminator, looking forward to seeing some more of these bad boys......

Any particular chapter in mind, or just gonna see how it goes?

Carry on with the good work. :thumb:
  • DCBDCB331 Posts: 0Member
    Good to see you made the right choice and went with Deathwing termies. After all, there is only one marineboy Chapter of merit.

Good start, but there's not too much to comment on as yet. There is a an issue with your symmetry seam though. Doesn't look like you have all the vertices zeroed out. Also, there's a bit of segmentation on the raised sections on the top and back of the head - your curves could use a bit more subdivision perhaps.

What 3D app are you using by the way?
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User]2 Posts: 3Member
    Hi DCB,