Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

3DNear future mecha universe wips

• BerkutBerkut1 Posts: 0Member
    thanks guys

I've been mostly working on other buildings that will be in the image, nothing overly interesting yet. It's gonna be a night time image. I'm a real noob at lighting, so I've been working a lot on trying to achieve correct night lights.

liam, that design is totally badass, did you do that in su or is it 2d? Imagine the hell that thing could raise if you added a reverse engineered covenant cloak and a pair of oversized energy swords, hehe
  • liam887liam887322 SwedenPosts: 575Member
    Its a rough model in sketchup and then more details added on it photoshop, however I have modelled it in full in sketchup and rendered it in podium, wow i think ill have to do a reversed engineered energy sword one thats a great idea lol.
    Here's one of the buildings that I'll use
    70148.jpg
    img1.jpg 439.8K
    wow that lighting is quality, how many buildings are you doing?
  • somacruz145somacruz1450 Posts: 0Member
    Yeah it looks very realistic and nicely lit :thumb: It would be awesome to see them tumble down under a barrage of fire :devil: (of course from the mechs which look better than ever - the last one with decals is particulary impressive)
    thanks guys

liam, enough to fill the horizon line so I dunno around 10 I guess
    Another building for today, I'm probably going to make some exterior stuff for it after.

Also a link to an image I did with the european unit in case anyone's interested: Desert Warrior
    70308.jpg
    hut4.jpg 106.5K
    Exterior for the new building, also altered the lighting to the first building. Sorry guys I know this isn't exactly scifi we're all used to around here
    70342.jpg70343.jpg
  • salsasalsa171 Posts: 0Member