Greetings!

Welcome to Scifi-Meshes.com! Click one of these buttons to join in on the fun.

Animation13-year science fiction film

CodyVibbsCodyVibbs2 Posts: 1New Member

Hello!
I've been working on an original sci-fi animated feature film over 12 - 13 years and it's finally wrapped. You can see the trailer for the film here:

This was definitely a passion project. I wouldn't have spent 13 years working on this otherwise. I was having so much fun making it that I just couldn't stop. This is intended to be a trilogy. I'm hoping to get more help with the sequels so they can be completed on a faster timeline.

I'm open to feedback on any aspect of the trailer. I know it's not for everyone and the animation is outdated and poor. However, I feel the story is more important than producing a Pixar quality film. It's just me working on this movie with a standard home computer. It's not just my lack of computing power but I'm also not a professional 3D animator. This was just the only medium I could tell this story through because I didn't have $200 million to make a live action version ;) After 13 years, the film will finally release in December 2019 (if film festivals don't accept it).

All feedback is welcome.

You can see more about the film at www.exigencymovie.com

Thank you!

Lizzy777Viper

• ViperViper1679 Posts: 717Administrator
    Hello sir. Welcome :) I saw this yesterday and meant to comment, but just too busy. Anyway, I have a few comments and suggestions. As far as story goes, it seems like a your usual setup, hard to say without watching the whole thing. There were some interesting bits in the trailer and I liked the general writing. Some of the voice over was really well done, a few others not so much, but I'm guessing it's mostly you and friends/family so understandable.